Until Then…

It’s December. Where has the time gone? I remember bits and pieces, and have many more scribbled in my Thanksgiving journal. Remember that one? It’s the one we went through together, every Thursday, for over a year. That was a while ago, though, wasn’t it? As I look back at the posts on this blog for 2014, I see that there have only been two others. It’s been neglected for a while, and now wears a gray cover of dust in which one could scrawl the letters, “Write on me.

 

You see, as a content writer, I’ve gained some paying clients, and I’ve taken on some editing and writing on the side, ever trying to add to my portfolio. My little Peanut-Girl is now three-and-a-half, and she knows everything – or at least she wants to. Believe it or not, she needs more attention than ever – that is, even though she’s physically able to meet more of her own needs, she needs increasing amounts of intellectual stimulation for her little brain to grow strong and smart. And, happily, that’s what I’m here for – though part of helping her grow is teaching her that the world is her school room and she can learn on her own, too. But that’s why I’ve chosen to stay home and raise her: To teach her these things and much more.

 

And all this doesn’t leave much time for personal blogging. Yet you can still find me on the blogosphere. I blog over at Jeep with Kids, and God has given me a new twice-a-month outlet for writing what He puts on my heart: My church’s women’s ministry blog! You can find that blog, Woman to Woman, here.

 

I plan to begin re-blogging many of the posts I write for Woman to Woman here on Philosophies of Strawberry Short Cake, but I’d love if you popped over to check out the site and follow along! I am partnered with two other Jesus-lovin’ ladies: One is a long-time friend, and the other is my lovely mama! I know you will encounter the Spirit of the Lord there as you read what He lays on our hearts each week.

 

This blog, at Short Cake Writes, will always have my heart, and there are some things I can only say here first. Parts of my soul just can’t be shared anywhere else. And someday soon I will uncover some hidden moments, brew up some tea, and spend some time writing here again. Until then, come on over and visit me at Woman to Woman, won’t you?

2 comments on “Until Then…

  1. We’ll follow you anywhere you write, Strawberry Shortcake!

Leave a comment